The Pro Football Hall of Fame has released their list of 108 modern-era nominees for the class of 2018. Among them are ten former Raiders. Those nominees are quarterback Rich Gannon, running back Roger Craig, wide receiver Randy Moss, guard Steve Wisniewski, defensive linemen Richard Seymour, La’Roi Glover, and Greg Townsend, cornerbacks Eric Allen and Albert Lewis, and Head Coach Tom Flores.
This is the first year of eligibility for Richard Seymour and Randy Moss.
The most deserving of these Raiders players is probably Tom Flores who won two Super Bowls as a head coach with the Raiders and was the league’s first ever minority head coach. And yet he continues to get snubbed year after year.
And yet there are still several notable Raiders snubs from the nominees.


All articles published under this account have been curated from a team site. A link to the full and originally published article has been provided within each piece of content. If you like what you see, be sure to register and be part of the SBNation team community found at the corresponding team's page.