The NFL announced all 32 player nominees for the fourth annual Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award on Tuesday. For the New Orleans Saints, quarterback Drew Brees is the team’s representation. Per the release, each team nominated one of its players for the award, which recognizes players around the league who exemplify outstanding sportsmanship on the field.
Most recently, Indianapolis Colts running back Frank Gore won the award in 2016, with defensive back Charles Woodson (Raiders) winning in 2015 and wide receiver Larry Fitzgerald (Cardinals) taking down the first award.
The winner will be revealed at NFL Honors Show on Saturday, Feb. 3 via NBC before Super Bowl LII. They’ll also receive a $25,000 donation from the NFL Foundation to a charity of their choice.


All articles published under this account have been curated from a team site. A link to the full and originally published article has been provided within each piece of content. If you like what you see, be sure to register and be part of the SBNation team community found at the corresponding team's page.