Last year the Raiders went without any players being enshrined. Though to be fair, they had it pretty good the three years prior to that. Long time snubs Ray Guy and Ken Stabler finally got in – though posthumously for Stabler – thanks to the Senior Committee. As did Tim Brown and Ron Wolff.
This year, there are ten Raiders among the list of 108 nominees, including first time nominees Richard Seymour and Randy Moss, and longtime worthy 2-time Super Bowl winning head coach Tom Flores.
But the list of players who still can’t even get a sniff of the list of nominees is pretty long.
Most notably WR Cliff Branch, TE Todd Christensen, C Dave Dalby, CB Lester Hayes, CB Terry McDaniel, LB Matt Millen, QB Jim Plunkett, S Jack Tatum, and DT Ted Washington.


All articles published under this account have been curated from a team site. A link to the full and originally published article has been provided within each piece of content. If you like what you see, be sure to register and be part of the SBNation team community found at the corresponding team's page.