The NCAA has announced their selections for the field of 64 in the 2018 Division I Softball National Championship. After a winning season in an incredibly tough Pac 12, the Beavers have earned a trip down south, for the Tuscaloosa Regional.

The Beavers finished their regular season with a 28-26 record, and a 9-14 Pac 12 record. That was good enough for sixth in what was arguably the toughest conference in the nation.
The tournament’s top seed is Oregon, who defeated UCLA for the Pac 12 championship this weekend. Other regional hosts from the Pac 12 include No. 3 UCLA, No. 5 Washington, No. 8 Arizona State, and No. 14 Arizona. California will also compete in the Athens regional hosted by No. 7 Georgia.

No. 12 Alabama Crimson Tide (33-18) – The regional host, and a perennial contender in the postseason, having won the 2012 championship.


All articles published under this account have been curated from a team site. A link to the full and originally published article has been provided within each piece of content. If you like what you see, be sure to register and be part of the SBNation team community found at the corresponding team's page.