Via Bobby Petrino’s Twitter account, the seven captains for the 2017 Louisville football team were revealed Saturday morning.
They are:
Junior quarterback Lamar Jackson
Junior cornerback Jaire Alexander
Senior safety Chucky Williams
Senior running back Reggie Bonnafon
Junior offensive tackle Geron Christian
Junior wide receiver Devante Peete
Sophomore punter Mason King
According to Petrino’s tweet, the captains were determined by a player vote.


All articles published under this account have been curated from a team site. A link to the full and originally published article has been provided within each piece of content. If you like what you see, be sure to register and be part of the SBNation team community found at the corresponding team's page.