Unfortunately, every day we get just a little bit closer to the end of the NFL season. We’re already at Week 14 for crying out loud.
Before we know it it’ll be time for the Super Bowl and the Cowboys may or may not be getting ready to play in it (fingers crossed, right?). The night before the big game will hold the annual NFL Honors show where various accolades will be handed out, the new Pro Football Hall of Fame class will be announced, and the Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year Award winner will be announced.
This is the most prestigious award that an NFL player can win off of the field as it celebrates charitable and philanthropic work in communities. Three members of the Dallas Cowboys (Roger Staubach, Troy Aikman, and Jason Witten) have all taken home this award before and on Thursday the league announced this year’s nominees.


All articles published under this account have been curated from a SBNation.com team site. A link to the full and originally published article has been provided within each piece of content. If you like what you see, be sure to register and be part of the SBNation team community found at the corresponding team's page.