The NFL has a sponsorship award they give out named after the Steelers’ Art Rooney and this year’s nominees have been announced. For the Kansas City Chiefs, it’s QB Alex Smith.

Congratulations to the 32 player nominees for the 2017 Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award Winner will be determined by a vote of current NFL players & announced at NFL Honors before Super Bowl LII.Full list ⬇️— Randall Liu (@RLiuNFL) November 14, 2017

There aren’t always microphones on players during a game so I can’t tell you who is a good sport and who isn’t. Alex Smith seems like a fine choice though.
Just don’t hit him late. He’s not such a good sport when that happens.


All articles published under this account have been curated from a team site. A link to the full and originally published article has been provided within each piece of content. If you like what you see, be sure to register and be part of the SBNation team community found at the corresponding team's page.